• Welcome, Guest. Please login.

May 15, 2024, 03:37 PM

News:

Welcome to RPG.avioc.org!! If you have a story to tell or want to join one, you have come to the right place!

Episode 1: Murder most foul

Started by tomcat, Nov 16, 2008, 03:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

donimator

Sam pondered the question posed by Caden..."Weapons expert?" he thought to himself, "I'm a mechanic not a... wait - battle droid." Sam brought up the photos in his memory banks from the crime scene and compared them with images he had seen in the past. He scanned and zoomed through many images to arrive at a conclusion based on a calculation of the likely probabilities.

"It was an energy weapon - the tissues were cauterized. I have witnessed much of the effects of blaster weapons against unarmoured flesh. It was likely just a heavy, handheld weapon fired at close range. If the target was suspended as found he would have been defenceless and likely was hit square. A fragile thing is your human body."

Sam reviews the Datapad info for any schematics of the building and for any mention of security or holo-recorders in the area. If the information is lacking, Sam attempts to find a terminal or link where he can access the planetary datanet. He looks (and digs deep if he has to, to the best of his ability) for any other sources of video or images from the day of the murder in the surrounding block.

Use computer (+7) check to manipulate system if needed:
d20+7 = 11+7 = 18

Gather information (+1) (+3-Use Computer bonus) for search:
d20+4 = 9+4 = 13